top of page

Are you looking for a job? Creating a purpose statement.

When someone is looking for a job, it could be hard to express what the person is expecting from that job. So, there are some things to take into account when looking for a job.

Purpose Statement

My ideal job is to be an interpreter for athletes who participate in competitions around the world, and that are not able to speak the language of the region they are. I count on having access to ongoing training for other languages, so I will be able to accomplish with the diversity of languages that exists. I would also like that the person/company for whom I work pays my travel allowance when going abroad. Moreover, I look forward to a job that offers complete benefits to his employees. On the other hand, I am willing to learn any language that I am required to master. In addition, I am well-disposed to teach my employer the language that he/she needs the most. I am also willing to study in my free time the new language to be the best prepared as fast as possible.

First write down some sentences that include the expectations you have from the job.

Expectations

1) I want a job that offers a staff cafeteria.

2) I want a job which has an excellent working environment.

3) I want a job where the institution recognizes the effort you do in the tasks I develop.

4) I want a job that offers me complete cluster of benefit or even those above the obligated ones.

5) I want a job where I have enough time for lunch.

It is also possible to write some I "will" statements that will show the commitment you will have with the working place.

I "will" statements

1) Seek for advice always I have a doubt in my job

2) Look for data that allows me to improve my everyday performance.

3) Not judge me so hard when I make mistakes; on the contrary, I will try to learn from them.

4) Dedicate the deeded time to those pupils who struggle the most.

5) Not ignore any request that let is improve our performance for both sides.

Now, think in a way you can mix some of those sentences or all of them for creating a purpose statement.

Featured Review
Vuelve pronto
Una vez que se publiquen entradas, las verás aquí.
Tag Cloud
No hay tags aún.
bottom of page